Household Staffing

Personalized Service


View All Jobs

Live In Nanny/Housekeeper

We are looking for a live in nanny/housekeeper for a  loving family seeking a nurturing and responsible individual to join their household. With two delightful children aged 6 and 3, who are both in school full-time, They require someone who can seamlessly manage both childcare and household duties. They are very nice and appreciative of the help you will provide them. 

About the Family

About our family: " We are a very warm and loving family. It is most important to me that our household is full of joy and happiness and that we are mindful of each other and only treat and speak to each other with respect.  We love to be fun and silly and are looking for someone who is a great fit for our family.  We LOVE food!  and travel and general experiences where we get to be together, our summers in europe are our favorite days.  My husband takes time away from work so he can be present with our family."
Current Staff: Weekly cleaner

About our children:  We also have a 16 year old son who lives with us part time.  He is my step son (but i consider him my first child), he is with us every other week and is self-sufficient so no childcare or household work here, just his weekly laundry. We have heard multiple times from all of our previous nannies that our 6 year old and 3 year old are sweet, very well behaved and relatively easy in terms of watching over them.  (like most, they are very naughty and wild with me).  They are respectful and kind with very rare tantrums and minimal fighting.  For the most part they are good listeners.  They play very well with each other and play very independently (which is very important to me).  We have a no or special occasion electronics policy for both of them."

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 3 and 6 years old 
  • Housekeeping: Shared Housekeeping Required,
  • Cooking: Family Meals 
  • Laundry: Family Laundry
  • Errands: Weekly Grocery Shopping
  • Driving: Required, car provided
  • Travel: International Travel Required (travel to Ibiza, Spain and St. Tropez, France)

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours:  Mon to Fri 6:30am to 3pm , Sat morning 6:30am to 9am, *Sun morning available if you are looking for extra hours
  • Languages: English
  • Experience: 5 Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits:

Position Compensation

  • 2 weeks paid vacation, 5 days at the discretion of employer and 5 days chosen by employee
  • Salary: $30/hr at 40-45hrs/week
  • 6 paid holidays:  Christmas, New Years Day, Thanksgiving, July 4th, Memorial Day, Labor Day 
  • 5 paid sick days
  • Holiday Bonus 
  • Room Accommodations (in the same house) : Proper Bedroom with Private Bathroom
    TV with access to Amazon Prime Video, Netflix and Apple TV
    Apartment Building Accommodations:  
    Gym and access to Rooftop, Outdoor terrace in apt 
    Family have no pets


Help us maintain the quality of jobs posted on Private Service Jobs.

Does this job appear fake or unrelated to the Private Service industry?

Let us know!

New Job Alerts

Job Digest Subscription

By subscribing to our email job alerts, you agree to receive emails from us containing information about new job postings. We will use your email address to send you a weekly digest of the latest job opportunities in the category you select. We will not share your personal information with any third parties without your consent. You may unsubscribe from our job alerts at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us. By subscribing to our email newsletter, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.