Household Staffing

Personalized Service


Nanny/Housekeeper

Private family living in Arlington, Virginia looking to hire a Nanny/Housekeeper to start at the latest April 1st. 

The Ideal Candidate: Has experience working with babies and toddlers (can be experience in a day care). The family has two children a baby girl who will be 4 months in April and a 4 year old boy. Both children will be attending Bright Horizons 5 full days. The ideal candidate will do household chores from 2-4/5 pm and then pick up the children at daycare. Candidate will then feed the children dinner around 6:30 and assist with bath and/or clean kitchen while parents do bath with the kids. In the event that one or both of the children is sick and are excluded from school, candidate would watch the children (fever, cold, cough).  Household chores would include: – dishes, changing sheets, laundry, errands, grocery store,  keeping home tidy, cooking and feeding children dinner, prepping dinner for adults. 

What Works Best for Family: We are looking for someone who is organized and dependable. The ideal candidate is proactive, level-headed, and will help ensure a functioning household. We are looking for someone who is willing to work with our family to meet our needs. For example, if we need to adjust the household chore list, we want this person to not refuse to do those new chores, within reason. Someone less experienced is fine.

Requested Duration: At least a year

About the Family

Adults:2
Children: 2
 Current Staff: 6 hours a week a babysitter to pick up my son and take him to park/activities. She also does dishes and folds laundry. This person would be taking over the housework for this person and caring for my son when he is not with this babysitter. 

Position Responsibilities

  • Childcare: 2 Children, Ages 4 months and 4 years old
  • Housekeeping: Light Housekeeping Required,
  • Cooking: Help Start/Prep for Dinner,Family Meals ,
  • Laundry: Children Laundry Only
  • Errands: Required
  • Driving: Car Available for Position

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours: 1:00PM- 8:00pm OR 2:00 PM – 8:00 PM – Monday-Thursday- family is open to 20-35 hours per week depending on individuals needs
  • Languages: English
  • Experience:  Years of Experience
  • References: Minimum of 2 References
  • Background: Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Personality Traits: dependable, reliable, flexible, communicative, pleasant 

Position Compensation

  • Salary – up to  $1,000 per week depending on experience
  • Living Accommodations: Live Out
  • Vacation: 2 weeks
  • Additional Benefits: 6 federal holidays off and paid

Help us maintain the quality of jobs posted on Private Service Jobs.

Does this job appear fake or unrelated to the Private Service industry?

Let us know!

New Job Alerts

Job Digest Subscription

By subscribing to our email job alerts, you agree to receive emails from us containing information about new job postings. We will use your email address to send you a weekly digest of the latest job opportunities in the category you select. We will not share your personal information with any third parties without your consent. You may unsubscribe from our job alerts at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us. By subscribing to our email newsletter, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.