Household Staffing

Personalized Service


View All Jobs

Nanny/Family Assistant

Private family of 5 in Center City, Philadelphia is seeking a full-time Nanny/Family Assistant to work Monday – Friday as a live-out Nanny.  

Family
– Three kids who attend private school 20 minutes from home o 11-year-old boy in 5th grade: plays baseball, chess, D&D, piano, and reads a lot
– 9-year-old boy in 4th grade: plays soccer, baseball, flag football, the guitar, and is very social 
– 5-year-old girl in kindergarten: rock climbs, plays soccer, tee-ball, piano, and needs a friend
– Live in a townhouse in Center City Philadelphia – Dad works full-time out of the house; mom currently works full-time in an office in the house but will likely work out of the house by Fall 2021

Responsibilities
– Oversee the kids’ lives
– Pick up from school every day (includes driving one other family’s two kids) 
– Organize snack, homework time, and all activities to keep kids engaged at home
– Ensure kids complete all daily tasks and chores (instrument practice, homework, dishes, laundry, etc.) 
– Help kids prepare for after school activities (uniforms, instruments, water bottles, etc.) o Drive to activities, or coordinate with other drivers, as necessary
– Organize full days when kids are out of school for snow days, holidays, etc.
– Teach developmentally appropriate manners/lessons
– Teach routines that encourage good behavior 
– Help with homework, learning how to read, etc.
– Keep the house organized 
– Ensure kids put their things away 
– Sort toys as kids outgrow them
– Oversee meal planning and groceries 
– Plan weeknight menu for the family 
– Make necessary grocery lists, including pantry basics + menu-based items
– Optionally cook dinner for the family on occasion 
– Optionally pack school lunches for kids on occasion
– Run errands such as returning items, dropping off Goodwill donations, dropping off at UPS/USPS, depositing checks at the bank, etc. when kids are in school

Hours: – 10am – 6pm Monday through Friday

– Ability to occasionally stay late/babysit on weekends
– Ability to start earlier on days when kids are not in school

Characteristics
– Prior experience working full-time with children in a home
– Intuitive, i.e., does not need explicit instructions at all times
– Self-motivated with a strong work ethic
– High level of discretion, common sense, and attention to detail
– Organized
– Kind but firm, confident, AND respectful
– Manners and respect matter a great deal and would want candidates that value the same thing and can model it for our kids
– Driver’s license, clean driving record, and clearances
– Able to travel domestically and internationally
– Willing to make a long-term commitment
– Non-smoker


Help us maintain the quality of jobs posted on Private Service Jobs.

Does this job appear fake or unrelated to the Private Service industry?

Let us know!

New Job Alerts

Job Digest Subscription

By subscribing to our email job alerts, you agree to receive emails from us containing information about new job postings. We will use your email address to send you a weekly digest of the latest job opportunities in the category you select. We will not share your personal information with any third parties without your consent. You may unsubscribe from our job alerts at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us. By subscribing to our email newsletter, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.